Phoenix Council Inauguration Ceremony on Thursday for Two Incumbents, Two Newcomers

Categories: City Hall

Phoenix elected officials Jim Waring, Laura Pastor, Sal DiCiccio, and Kate Gallego
With contentious political races behind them, Kate Gallego and Laura Pastor are ready to take office on Thursday.

Gallego beat out Pastor Warren Stewart to win the seat in District 8, and Laura Pastor bested Justin Johnson, son of former Mayor Paul Johnson, to win the District 4 race.

Incumbents Jim Waring and Sal DiCiccio, who handily won their races in districts 2 and 6, respectively, also will be sworn in to their new terms.

The inauguration ceremony will take place at 10 a.m. Thursday at the Orpheum Theatre, 203 West Adams Street.

Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help

Now Trending

Phoenix Concert Tickets

From the Vault