Incoming: Chick Corea, Shockwave 2012, Dionne Warwick

Categories: Announcements

chickcoreadrawing.jpg
Chick Corea
See also: Up on the Sun's interview with Chick Corea

One of America's jazz great and Grammy Award-winner, Chick Corea, is coming to town. The jazz legend has played alongside people like Miles Davis, but his own catalog is rife with creative explorations. With a little help from Gary Burton, the piano legend will be blowing away local jazz enthusiasts early next year. 

Chick Corea, Shockwave 2012 and Dionne Warwick are all sure to throw down some great shows over the next few months.

The rest of this week's shows after the jump...

Aesop Rock: With Rob Sonic, & DJ Big Wiz, Tuesday, Aug. 14, 7 p.m., Price TBA. Marquee Theatre, 730 N. Mill Ave., Tempe, 480-829-0707.

Black Breath: With Martyrdöd, Burning Love, Enabler, & Seas Will Rise, Monday, June 25, 7 p.m., $10. Chasers Bar & Night Club, 8005 E. Roosevelt St., Scottsdale, 480-945-4985.

Chris Botti: Friday, May 10, 7:30 p.m., $39-$59. Scottsdale Civic Center Mall, 3939 N. Drinkwater Blvd., Scottsdale, 480-874-4607.

Chick Corea, & Gary Burton: Friday, Jan. 18, 8 p.m., $39-$69. Virginia G. Piper Theater at Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts, 7380 E. 2nd St., Scottsdale, 480-994-2787.

Demon Hunter: With Bleeding Through, Cancer Bats, The Plot In You, & Willows, Sunday, July 29, 6:30 p.m., $18. Marquee Theatre, 730 N. Mill Ave., Tempe, 480-829-0707.

Dethklok: With Lamb of God, & Gojira, Thursday, Sept. 13, 7 p.m., $37. Comerica Theatre, 400 W. Washington St., Phoenix, 602-379-2800.

Michael Feinstein: Saturday, Nov. 10, 2 & 8 p.m., $79-$109. Virginia G. Piper Theater at Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts, 7380 E. 2nd St., Scottsdale, 480-994-2787.

Vicente Fernandez: Friday, July 20, 8 p.m., $65-$225. US Airways Center, 201 E. Jefferson St., Phoenix, 602-379-2000.

Lita Ford: Thursday, June 21, 6:30 p.m., Price TBA. Marquee Theatre, 730 N. Mill Ave., Tempe, 480-829-0707.

Sarah Jaffe: Sunday, June 17, 8 p.m., $14-$16. Crescent Ballroom, 308 N. 2nd Ave., Phoenix, 602-716-2222.

Ladysmith Black Mambazo: Saturday, March 2, 8 p.m., $39-$59. Virginia G. Piper Theater at Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts, 7380 E. 2nd St., Scottsdale, 480-994-2787.

Lower Dens: With No Joy, & Alan Resnick, Thursday, June 28, 8 p.m., $12. Sail Inn, 26 S. Farmer Ave., Tempe, 480-966-9565.

Mewithoutyou: With Kevin Devine, & Buried Beds, Tuesday, July 31, 8 p.m., $14-$16. Crescent Ballroom, 308 N. 2nd Ave., Phoenix, 602-716-2222.

Nightwish: With Kamelot, Sunday, Oct. 7, 6:30 p.m., $35. Marquee Theatre, 730 N. Mill Ave., Tempe, 480-829-0707.

Eddie Palmieri Salsa Orchestra: With Herman Olivera, Friday, Nov. 2, 8 p.m., $29-$59. Virginia G. Piper Theater at Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts, 7380 E. 2nd St., Scottsdale, 480-994-2787.

Mandy Patinkin: With Paul Ford, Saturday, Feb. 2, 8 p.m., $59-$89. Virginia G. Piper Theater at Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts, 7380 E. 2nd St., Scottsdale, 480-994-2787.

Saint Motel: Tuesday, Aug. 7, 8 p.m., $10. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Road, Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

Shockwave 2012: With Fear Factory, Voivod, Cattle Decapitation, & more, Friday, Aug. 3, 2 p.m., $24. Marquee Theatre, 730 N. Mill Ave., Tempe, 480-829-0707.

Swingin' Utters: With Roll The Tanks, & more, Saturday, June 16, 8 p.m., $12. Chasers Bar & Night Club, 8005 E. Roosevelt St., Scottsdale, 480-945-4985.

Twin Shadow: Tuesday, Sept. 4, 8 p.m., $14-$15. Crescent Ballroom, 308 N. 2nd Ave., Phoenix, 602-716-2222.

Dionne Warwick: Saturday, April 20, 8 p.m., $59-$89. Virginia G. Piper Theater at Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts, 7380 E. 2nd St., Scottsdale, 480-994-2787.

Within These Walls Music Fest: With Sick of It All, Indecision, Dropdead, & more, Saturday, Sept. 22, 11 a.m., $25. Nile Theater, 105 W. Main St., Mesa, 480-559-5859.

Weird Al Yankovic: Sunday, Aug. 5, 7:30 p.m., $39.50. Comerica Theatre, 400 W. Washington St., Phoenix, 602-379-2800.

Follow us on Twitter and friend us on Facebook


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Phoenix Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...