Incoming: Willie Nelson, Jenny Owen Youngs, Tommy Trash

Categories: Announcements
Willie Nelson.jpeg
​Renowned country singer, marijuana activist and all-American man Willie Nelson is planning on heading to Phoenix in March. Good ol' 
Shotgun Willie will be "on the road again" before we know it.

You know what that means: it's time to start shopping for a new cowboy hat.

Willie Nelson, Jenny Owen Youngs, Tommy Trash and other artists will be bringing their shows to the Valley very soon.

The rest of this week's shows after the jump...

Ferry Corsten: Wednesday, Feb. 22, 9 p.m., $10. Wild Knight, 4405 N. Saddlebag Trail, Scottsdale, 480-213-9500.

Every Avenue: With Anarbor, & Plug In Stereo, Friday, March 9, 6:30 p.m., $13-$15. Nile Theater, 105 W. Main St., Mesa, 480-559-5859.

Goo Goo Dolls: Thursday, Feb. 2, 3:30 p.m., $25-$150. Coors Light Birds Nest at Waste Management Phoenix Open, 17020 N. Hayden Road, Scottsdale, 480-585-4334.

In The Dead of Wintour: With Silent Civilian & Mureau, Thursday, Feb. 9, 6 p.m., $12. 910 Live, 910 N. McClintock Drive, Tempe, 480-966-0707.

Junius: With O'Brother, Wednesday, March 7, 7 p.m., $10-$12. The Underground, 105 W. Main St., Mesa, 480-559-5859.

Masters of Funk 2012: With Sugarfoot's Ohio Players, Lakeside, Confunkshun, The Bar-Kays, & Dazz Band, Saturday, March 10, 8:30 p.m., $38-$55. Celebrity Theatre, 440 N. 32nd St., Phoenix, 602-267-1600.

Metalhead Fest V: Wednesday, April 4, noon, $15. 910 Live, 910 N. McClintock Drive, Tempe, 480-966-0707.

Willie Nelson: Monday, March 12, 7:30 p.m., $40-$92. Comerica Theatre, 400 W. Washington St., Phoenix, 602-379-2800.

Sleeping With Sirens: With Abandon All Ships, & Conditions, Thursday, March 22, 6:30 p.m., $12-$14. Nile Theater, 105 W. Main St., Mesa, 480-559-5859.

Strung Out: With Jughead's Revenge, Saturday, Jan. 28, 7 p.m., $15. Clubhouse Music Venue, 1320 E. Broadway Road, Tempe, 480-968-3238.

Tommy Trash: Saturday, Feb. 18, 9 p.m., $10-$25. Axis/Radius, 7340 E. Indian Plaza, Scottsdale, 480-970-1112.

Will.i.am: Friday, Feb. 3, 3:30 p.m., $30-$150. Coors Light Birds Nest at Waste Management Phoenix Open, 17020 N. Hayden Road, Scottsdale, 480-585-4334.

Jenny Owen Youngs: Sunday, March 4, 8:30 p.m., $10. Crescent Ballroom, 308 N. 2nd Ave., Phoenix, 602-716-2222.

Follow us on Twitter and friend us on Facebook
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Phoenix Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Clubs

Loading...