Meat Puppets Announce New Record, Lollipop, for April 12

Categories: News
Local legends The Meat Puppets will put out a new record, Lollipop, on April 12.

The followup to 2009's Sewn Together will come out on Megaforce Records. It was also recorded in Spoon's HiFi Studios in Austin.

Curt Kirwood produced the record himself -- Curt lives in Austin and also produced Sewn Together, though at The Saltmine in Mesa -- and the band's publicist claims Lollipop shows the "indelible Kirkwood brothers back at work and back at play."

Tracklist below.

Lollipop Track Listing

1. Incomplete
2. Orange
3. Shave It
4. Baby Don't
5. Hour Of The Idiot
6. Lantern
7. Town
8. Damn thing
9. Amazing
10. Way That It Are
11. Vile
12. The Spider And The Spaceship

Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help

the meat pupps pic is outdated one..its 09 they have a new 2010 pics with new sgould post a current pic

Now Trending

Phoenix Concert Tickets

From the Vault