Incoming: Umphrey's McGee, Best Coast, Country Thunder, Interpol, Flogging Molly

Categories: Announcements
Flogging Molly Tempe Beach Park 2011.jpeg
Celtic punk rockers Flogging Molly

​Stop me if you think that you've heard this one before: Flogging Molly is playing a St. Patrick's Day concert at Tempe Beach Park.

In what has become a tradition neither delayed nor waylaid, the Los Angeles Celtic punkers have scheduled yet another show to celebrate a day when drinking one becomes four, causing people to fall on the floor and drink more.

A Tempe Flogging Molly show has now become commonplace in a day which we celebrate green beer, the entire Dropkick Murphys' discography and some guy that taught Christianity to the Irish masses.  Nothing's changed, here -- I still love the fact that Flogging Molly is playing Tempe on St. Patty's Day. Let's just hope the crowd this year isn't slightly less than the band is used to, my love.

Who said I lied? Because I never...

The rest of this weeks non-Smiths-ified shows:

Tab Benoit: Monday, Feb. 7, 8 p.m., $28.50. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

Best Coast: With Wavves, & No Joy, Saturday, Jan. 22, 8 p.m., $14-$15. Clubhouse Music Venue, 1320 E. Broadway Rd., Tempe, 480-968-3238.

Big Sandy and His Fly-Rite Boys: Tuesday, Feb. 15, 8:30 p.m., $14.75. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

Country Thunder 2011: With Toby Keith, Martina McBride, Jason Aldean, Sawyer Brown, & more, Thursday, April 7, 5:30 p.m.; Friday, April 8, 1 p.m.; Saturday, April 9, 1 p.m.; Sunday, April 10, 1 p.m., $99-$500. Canyon Moon Ranch Grounds, 20585 E. Price Rd., Florence, 520-868-9711.

Devil Doll: With Voodoo Swing, Moonlight Howlers, S.O.L., The Do-Somethings, & more, Saturday, Dec. 11, 6 p.m., $12. Chasers Bar & Night Club, 8005 E. Roosevelt St., Scottsdale, 480-945-4985.

Escape the Fate: With Alesana, & Motionless In White, Friday, Jan. 21, 6 p.m., $16-$18. Marquee Theatre, 730 N. Mill Ave., Tempe, 480-829-0607.

Flogging Molly: Thursday, March 17, 4 p.m., $25-$35. Tempe Beach Park, 54 W. Rio Salado Pkwy., Tempe, 480-350-8625.

Rosie Flores: With Flathead, Sunday, Dec. 5, 7 p.m., $10. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

Interpol: With School of Seven Bells., Saturday, Feb. 5, 6:30 p.m., $22-$25. Marquee Theatre, 730 N. Mill Ave., Tempe, 480-829-0607.

George Lopez: Saturday, Jan. 29, 8 p.m., $40-$75. Comerica Theatre (formerly Dodge Theatre), 400 W. Washington St., Phoenix, 602-379-2800.

Coco Montoya: Wednesday, Jan. 5, 8 p.m., $17.75. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

Nero: Sunday, Jan. 30, 9 p.m., $20. 910 Live, 910 N. McClintock Dr., Tempe, 480-966-0707.

Rebelution: Wednesday, March 30, 6:30 p.m., $17-$20. Marquee Theatre, 730 N. Mill Ave., Tempe, 480-829-0607.

Say Hi: Tuesday, March 22, 8 p.m., $10. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

Al Stewart: Thursday, March 17, 8 p.m., $30.75. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

Umphrey's McGee: Saturday, March 19, 7:30 p.m., $17.50-$20. Marquee Theatre, 730 N. Mill Ave., Tempe, 480-829-0607.

Underoath: With Thursday, A Skylit Drive, & Animals As Leaders., Tuesday, Jan. 25, 6:30 p.m., $19.99-$25. Marquee Theatre, 730 N. Mill Ave., Tempe, 480-829-0607.


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Phoenix Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...