Just Announced: Third Eye Blind, Aerosmith, Erykah Badu

Categories: Announcements
ThirdEyeBlind.jpg
Third Eye Blind: Still alive.

Did you know that Third Eye Blind is still around? Yeah, me either, but the "Semi-Charmed Life" guys (they were crystal meth before crystal meth was cool!) are still a band and still touring, apparently at venues as large as the Marquee. Go figure. What other bands you used to listen to are not dead? Read on for a full run-down of last week's concert announcements.

Aerosmith: With ZZ Top, Monday, July 27, 7:30 p.m., $51-$135.50. Cricket Wireless Pavilion, 2121 N. 83rd Ave., Phoenix, 602-254-7200.

Erykah Badu: Saturday, May 30, 8 p.m., $61-$83. Celebrity Theatre, 440 N. 32nd St., Phoenix, 602-267-1600.

Bowerbirds: With Megafaun., Thursday, Aug. 6, 7:30 p.m., $10-$12. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

Bob Dylan: With John Mellencamp, & Willie Nelson, Tuesday, Aug. 11, 5:30 p.m., $69.50. Camelback Ranch Stadium, 10710 W. Camelback Rd., Phoenix, 623-877-8585.

Gregory Isaacs: With Live Wyya, & Lionize, Wednesday, June 17, 6:30 p.m., $22-$25. Marquee Theatre, 730 N. Mill Ave., Tempe, 480-829-0607.

Julien-K: With The Attitude, Bella Lune, & Tatem, Monday, May 11, 7 p.m., $8-$10. Martini Ranch & Shaker Room, 7295 E. Stetson Dr., Scottsdale, 480-970-0500.

Latin Summer Jam: With Baby Bash, Paula DeAnda, & more., Wednesday, June 10, 8:30 p.m., $28-$38. Celebrity Theatre, 440 N. 32nd St., Phoenix, 602-267-1600.

Stan Ridgway: Thursday, July 16, 7 p.m., $20. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

Third Eye Blind: Saturday, June 13, 6:30 p.m., $27.50-$30. Marquee Theatre, 730 N. Mill Ave., Tempe, 480-829-0607.

The Wooden Birds: Wednesday, May 27, 7:30 p.m., $8. Modified Arts, 407 E. Roosevelt St., Phoenix, 602-462-5516.


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Phoenix Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Clubs

Loading...