Just Announced: Nine Inch Nails, The Atomic Punks, Magnolia Electric Co.

Categories: Announcements
nineinchnailsdesert.jpeg


Not too many acts have as streaky a career as Nine Inch Nails. One tour they're playing the Marquee, the next they're headlining at Cricket Wireless Pavilion with Jane's Addiction, as they will in May. The bands are joined by Tom Morello's new band Street Sweeper. That show is just one of the big concerts announced last week. Read on for full listings and a vintage NIN video.


Acoustic Alchemy: Wednesday, June 24, 8 p.m., $25. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

The Atomic Punks: Saturday, June 6, 7 p.m., $12. Marquee Theatre, 730 N. Mill Ave., Tempe, 480-829-0607.

Bastard Sons of Johnny Cash: Thursday, June 11, 7:30 p.m., $10. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

Black Moth Super Rainbow: With School of Seven Bells., Sunday, May 31, 8:30 p.m., $13. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

Jim Breuer: Thursday, June 4, 8 p.m.; Friday, June 5, 8 & 10 p.m.; Saturday, June 6, 8 & 10 p.m.; Sunday, June 7, 8 p.m., $22-$25. Tempe Improv Comedy Club & Dinner Theatre, 930 E. University Dr., Tempe, 480-921-9877.

Brokencyde: With Kill Paradise, A Promise to Fail, & Hotlikefire!, Friday, May 15, 7 p.m., $10. The Sets, 93 E. Southern Ave., Tempe, 480-829-1822.

Cloud Cult: With Say Hi., Sunday, May 17, 8 p.m., $12. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

Del The Funky Homosapien: With Mike Relm, Bukue One, & Serendipity Project., Saturday, April 11, 6:30 p.m., $21-$25. Marquee Theatre, 730 N. Mill Ave., Tempe, 480-829-0607.

Dredg: With Torche, & Judgement Day., Tuesday, May 5, 7 p.m., $15-$17. Martini Ranch & Shaker Room, 7295 E. Stetson Dr., Scottsdale, 480-970-0500.

Jamie Kennedy: Thursday, May 28, 8 p.m.; Friday, May 29, 8 & 10 p.m.; Saturday, May 30, 8 & 10 p.m.; Sunday, May 31, 8 p.m., $20. Tempe Improv Comedy Club & Dinner Theatre, 930 E. University Dr., Tempe, 480-921-9877.

Magnolia Electric Co.: Wednesday, May 6, 8:30 p.m., $9-$10. Modified Arts, 407 E. Roosevelt St., Phoenix, 602-462-5516.

Nice Jewish Girls Gone Bad: Thursday, April 23, 7:30 p.m., $15. Martini Ranch & Shaker Room, 7295 E. Stetson Dr., Scottsdale, 480-970-0500.

Nine Inch Nails, & Jane's Addiction: With Street Sweeper., Friday, May 15, 7:30 p.m., $25-$65. Cricket Wireless Pavilion, 2121 N. 83rd Ave., Phoenix, 602-254-7200.

Protest the Hero: With Misery Signals, Number Twelve Looks Like You, & Scale the Summit., Monday, April 27, 7 p.m., $13-$15. The Clubhouse Music Venue, 1320 E. Broadway Rd., Tempe, 480-968-3238.

Them Texas Boys Tour: With Paul Wall, & Slim Thug., Thursday, June 4, 6:30 p.m., $15-$20. Celebrity Theatre, 440 N. 32nd St., Phoenix, 602-267-1600.

Aisha Tyler: Thursday, June 11, 8 p.m.; Friday, June 12, 8 & 10 p.m.; Saturday, June 13, 8 & 10 p.m.; Sunday, June 14, 8 p.m., $15-$17. Tempe Improv Comedy Club & Dinner Theatre, 930 E. University Dr., Tempe, 480-921-9877.


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

Phoenix Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Clubs

Loading...