Just Announced: The Game, Rev. Horton Heat

Categories: Announcements
TheGame.jpg

We've got a lot of show announcements for you this week, though by and large they're D-listers. The major exception is The Game, who's coming to the Celebrity on February 21. As a long time West Coast partisan, I've always admired the way the Compton rapper went to head to head with 50 Cent's G-unit posse at the height of their influence. The best example how he did it is the video on the next page, Game's "300 Bars and Runnin'" a 15-minute diss track that takes on pretty much everyone, especially focusing on Fiddy and Lloyd "The Poor Man's Nelly" Banks. Click more for the two-part "300 Bars" video and the rest of your show announcements. --Martin Cizmar



Adelita's Way: Wednesday, Feb. 18, 7:30 p.m., $7. Martini Ranch & Shaker Room, 7295 E. Stetson Dr., Scottsdale, 480-970-0500.

Tommy Castro: Sunday, Feb. 15, 7 p.m., $15-$17. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

The Denmark Veseys: With Bret Mosley., Thursday, Jan. 15, 8 p.m., $10. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

The Derailers: Wednesday, Feb. 18, 7 p.m., $12. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

The Game: Saturday, Feb. 21, 8:30 p.m., $15-$35. Celebrity Theatre, 440 N. 32nd St., Phoenix, 602-267-1600.

Reverend Horton Heat: Friday, April 24, 6:30 p.m., $15. Marquee Theatre, 730 N. Mill Ave., Tempe, 480-829-0607.

Cash Levy: Friday, March 6, 8 & 10 p.m.; Saturday, March 7, 8 & 10 p.m., $10-$12. The Comedy Spot, 7117 E. Third Ave., Scottsdale, 480-945-4422.

Ian McLagan: Tuesday, April 28, 8 p.m., $10. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band: Tuesday, Feb. 3, 8:30 p.m., $10-$12. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

Walter Trout: Saturday, March 14, 6 p.m., $16. Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Rd., Phoenix, 602-265-4842.

Valencia: With Houston Calls., Saturday, Feb. 14, 7 p.m., $10. Modified Arts, 407 E. Roosevelt St., Phoenix, 602-462-5516.

Wednesday 13: With Son of Sam, Zombeast, Creepsville666, & Casket Snatch., Wednesday, Feb. 25, 7 p.m., $13. The Sets, 93 E. Southern Ave., Tempe, 480-829-1822.


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Phoenix Event Tickets
Loading...