The Nominees for the 2013 Governor's Arts Awards

The 2013 Governor's Arts Awards will celebrate 32 years in March by recognizing creatives who have achieved and contributed to the Arizona arts community.

The awards, presented by Arizona Citizens for the Arts, the Arizona Commission on the Arts and the Office of the Governor of Arizona, are given annually to artists, educators, business, communities, and individuals throughout Arizona.

We're talking creatives (and creative things) including the Alwun House Foundation, Contemporary Forum, Space 55's Shawna Franks, Ted G. Decker, Kristine Kollasch, and more.

See also:
- 2012 Governor's Arts Awards Winners
- Arizona Citizens Action for the Arts Names Catherine Foley Executive Director
- Arizona Commission on the Arts Kicks Off Poet Laureate Nomination Process

Nominees include:

Lee Berger, Phoenix
Charles Bruffy, Phoenix
Daniel Buckely, Tucson
Michael Christie, Phoenix
Bobb Cooper, Phoenix
Barbara Dahlstedt, Glendale
Maria Isabel Delgado, Chandler
Shawna Franks, Phoenix
Deb Gessner, Mayer
Kristine Kollasch, Phoenix
Bruce Marion, Chandler
Fredric Myers, Apache Junction
Monica Saldana, Goodyear
Mike Vax, Dewey
Jim Waid, Tucson

Annica Benning, Scottsdale
Kathryn Blake, Phoenix
Dennis Bourret, Tucson
Simon Donovan, Tucson
Patti Hannon, Phoenix
Marion Kirk Jones, Phoenix
Sherry Koopot, Paradise Valley
Barbara Nueske Perez, Gilbert
Charles St. Clair, Glendale
Joshua Thye, Phoenix

ARTS IN EDUCATION - Organization

Arizona Dance Education Organization, Phoenix
Copperstar Repertory Company, Chandler
The Glendale Arts Council, Glendale
Lovena Ohl Foundation, Scottsdale
Marshall Magnet Elementary School, Flagstaff
OpendanceAZ, Phoenix
Phoenix Conservatory of Music, Phoenix
The Phoenix Symphony, Phoenix
Sonoran Glass School, Tucson
UAPresents, Tucson
West Valley Conservatory of Ballet, Surprise


BMO Harris Bank, Phoenix
LDVinci Art Studio, Chandler
Southwest Ambulance, Mesa

Alwun House Foundation, Phoenix
Contemporary Forum, Phoenix
Del E. Webb Center for the Performing Arts, Wickenburg
Flagstaff Cultural Partners, Flagstaff
James E. Garcia, Phoenix
KXCI Community Radio, Tucson
Mesa Arts Center, Mesa
Release the Fear, Phoenix
Scottsdale International Film Festival, Scottsdale
Virginia G. Piper Charitable Foundation, Phoenix
Warehouse Arts Management Organization, Tucson
Young Arts Arizona Ltd., Phoenix


Marco Albaran, Tempe
Richard A. Bowers, Phoenix
Ted G. Decker, Phoenix
Faith Hibbs-Clark, Phoenix
Kaitlyn Mackay, Glendale
Constance W. McMillin, Sun City
Nichole Newman-Colter, Litchfield
Hope Ozer, Paradise Valley
Rebecca Taylor, Yuma

Winners will be announced during Governor's Arts Awards, Wednesday, March 6, at The Herberger Theater Center, 222 E. Monroe. Tickets can be purchased online.

Follow Jackalope Ranch on FacebookTwitter, and Pinterest.

Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help

Now Trending

Phoenix Concert Tickets

From the Vault